FIT Soul Fashion Show: 1989

About This Video


FIT Soul Fashion Show: 1989


The FIT Soul Club presents the 1989 Soul Fashion Show: "The Personal Touch"
Awards presented by FIT President Marvin Feldman, Soul Club Advisor Clara Branch, and Soul Club Student President Elizabeth Powell. Awards for excellence in design were presented to Adrienne Jones (sportswear), Gerri Lewis (swimwear), Karen Curinton Rippy (loungewear), Richard Q (creative design). Featuring work by student designers Gerri Lewis, Venezuelo Scott, Devon McDowell, Brenda Evans-Carter, Clarence Walter, Lisa Aronas, Orell Woods, Carl Currie, Richard Q (Richard Quinones), Adrienne Jones, Jon Webb, Shyvonne Coleman, Sharon Parker, Constance Strother.
Producer/Director: Clara Branch. Choreographers: Clara Branch, Leland Michael. Commentator: Leland Michael.
NOTE: Portions of this video may be muted due to copyright restrictions.


Soul Fashion Club

Date Created


Date Issued





This video was produced by the Fashion Institute of Technology ("FIT") and is the property of FIT. FIT expressly prohibits the copying, displaying, or uploading to a website of any portion of this video, except for the purposes of fair use as defined in the copyright laws, without express written permission from FIT.
If you feel this work violates copyright law, please contact us at [email protected] and notify us immediately. Our intention is purely educational, but we will promptly remove any material determined to be in violation.

Time Period